2014-09-01 Congratulations To Dr. Coggeshall For A Remarkable Achievement

K. Mark Coggeshall, Ph.D.

Member of the Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation

Robert S. Kerr, Jr. Endowed Chair in Cancer Research

Adjunct Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Scholar of the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

A big congratulations to Dr. Mark Coggeshall is in order! He is a mentor of the CoBRE grant. Dr. Coggeshall received a 5 year 14.5M grant from the National Institute of Health to continue their research on Anthrax. This grant is the renewal of their U19 grant, which has been on-going for 10 years. Dr. Jordan Metcalf, a mentor and co-director of the CoBRE, is also part of the big grant. Other collaborators on this grant include Judy James, Darise Farris, Jimmy Ballard, Florea Lupu, Linda Thompsopn and Ken Smith.