Dr. Shanjana Awasthi Receives a Five-Year Award from NIH


Dr. Shanjana Awasthi received a notice of award from NIH for her R01 entitled “Surfactant protein-A regions as TLR4-immunomodulators”. This is a 5-year award totaling $1,826,000. Dr. Awasthi is one of four project leaders in the OCRID CoBRE program and holds an Associate Professor academic position in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences in the College of Pharmacy at OUHSC.  Dr. Awasthi is mentored by Drs. Mark Coggeshall and Jordan Metcalf.

Congratulations to Dr. Awasthi for the incredible achievement!